I won Powerball

Just kidding.

My dad convinced me to buy four powerball tickets yesterday.  

“We’ll be there by Friday, if you win”

If I win.

I am sitting at Starbucks on the corner of my street as I type this. I look around, and anything I can think of seems more possible to me than me winning getting 5+powerball.

The man on his laptop proposing to me for example. Not that I would accept.

Or Matt Damon walking in and offering me a part in his new movie. I would accept.

Or this blog hitting a million views overnight.

Or getting rid of all my cellulite.

Because yes, all these things are so much more possible than me winning a billion dollars overnight.

And honestly, I don’t think I deserve it. My story wouldn’t go viral on the internet or TV. 

Except in Turkey.

And maybe France.

I hope someone who really needs it wins.

And gives me half of it.

Ela 

 

Leave a Reply

